top of page

About the Author

Marian Brennan is the author of 'The Adventures of Finn O'Shea 'series and currently lives in Wicklow, Ireland. Marian lived in Africa as a child where she developed a love for writing at a young age. After earning her Bachelor's degree from the University of Cape Town, Marian pursued a PhD in Dublin. Her passion for writing eventually led her to publish her first children’s book ‘The Inventions of Finn O’Shea’ marking the beginning of her writing career. Due to popular demand, her debut book has now been developed into a series with book 4 ‘The Mystery Code’ recently released.

Her books are fast-paced with exciting adventures similar to a modern-day Famous Five series. They are written as chapter books for children growing in reading confidence including some illustrations by Mark Beech. Her books are full of robots, rockets and gadgets, written to spark curiosity, inspire young readers and to keep them reading!

The Inventions of Finn O’Shea reached #1 in 2020, 2021 and 2023, with the second book Astro Fiasco and third book Digiboy also reaching #1 in 2021 and 2022 respectivelyThe Inventions of Finn O'Shea has also been translated into German (Der Erfinder).

Marian Brennan- author of The Adventures of Finn O'Shea series

Children's books

The Inventions of Finn O'Shea - a book full of robots, rockets and gadgets.
Astro Fiasco - a space adventure
Digiboy- an adventure trapped in a video game
The Mystery Code- a Greystones mystery
bottom of page